TrumpetBoards so far, and goals for the future (Updated 6/12/19)

• Global Moderator

Hey all --- it's been about 3 months since we started. Can you believe it? Sadly, I got the idea to start TB after TrumpetMaster.com went the way of all the Earth. Happily, many of our old friends are here. If you have other friends that have not joined the bandwagon, they probably don't know about us!

As of this writing, we have 173 users. That's ok...I guess. I'd love to see 10x more. I'd also love to see some more valuable content, such as qualified musicians giving tips and advice. One issue is that we do not appear anywhere close to the top of a Google search...yet the defunct TrumpetMaster does. This is something I am addressing, but if you have SEO experience I would love to hear from you, as I am only a computer programmer.

I have addressed the issuing of monetization with a Patreon page. If I get enough monthly donations, I can eliminate ads altogether. That is really ideal, in my opinion. I love this project, but financial constraints are always a reality. Trust me -- I am not a millionaire. ☺

Here are some of my current frustrations:

• Some formatting issues still exist, especially on mobile devices.
    • Most of our threads lack substance.
    • How do I get the word out? Facebook has only helped me so much.
    • We don't yet have any moderators.

Here are some of the things that please me:

• The site appears to be running smoothly now.
    • We haven't had any trolls (yet!).
    • I can now create groups to identify qualified professionals, which I have done.